The advisory committee is representative of the four participating New England states and consists of state agency staff, institution leaders and employers. The advisory committee’s tasks include, but are not limited to:

  • Identifying target high-value credentials awarded by higher education institutions and other third party providers to be published to the Registry from the fields of life/biosciences, healthcare, information technology and business/financial operations
  • Assisting NEBHE and participating states on identifying “best practices” to populate the Credential Registry
  • Supporting communications initiatives, including speaking at convenings, to press and state policymakers
  • Advising on future uses of the Credential Engine Registry, which may include mapping credential and career pathways and developing resources for individuals, institutions and policymakers

States may choose to convene state-specific advisory committees to guide further implementation strategies.



Janet Sortor • Chief Academic Officer • Maine Community College System

Jason Judd • Executive Director • Project>Login

Rosa Redonnett • Chief Student Affairs Officer • University of Maine System


Jackney Prioly-Joseph • Director, Career Readiness Initiatives • Massachusetts Business Alliance for Education

Kathy Gehly • Dean of Nursing & Allied Health • Middlesex Community College

Alec Carstensen • VP, Global HR and Talent Acquisition • Carbonite

Travis McCready • President & CEO • Massachusetts Life Science Center

Allison Ruda • Senior Strategist, Program Design • Northeastern University

Patricia Marshall • Deputy Commissioner for Academic Affairs & Student Success • Massachusetts Department of Higher Education

Catherine Seaver • Vice President for Academic & Student Affairs • Greenfield Community College

Kurt Heissenbuttel • VP, Head of University Talent • Fidelity Investments

New Hampshire

Ross Gittell • Chancellor • Community College System of New Hampshire

Sarah Colson • Director • Workforce Accelerator 2025, Business & Industry Association of New Hampshire

Mark Rubinstein • President • Granite State College

Sarah Currier • Workforce Director • Dartmouth-Hitchcock

Steve Rothenberg • CRTC Director and Assistance Principal of Concord High School • Concord Regional Technical Center

Rhode Island

Stephen Osborn • Chief for Innovation • Rhode Island Department of Education