Massachusetts Transfer Guarantee is a statewide effort to establish systematic transfer pathways between Massachusetts’ community colleges and four-year independent institutions. The Massachusetts Transfer Guarantee mitigates credit loss and increases student success by ensuring admission into participating independent colleges for associate degree holding students. The initiative builds upon the state’s public institution transfer policy, thereby expanding transfer options for Massachusetts’ community college students.

The Agreement ensures acceptance at a participating Guarantee institution for associate degree holding students who have met a minimum GPA requirement of a 2.5. At the core of the Massachusetts Transfer Guarantee is an unwavering commitment to equity, opportunity and access for all students in higher education.

Visit the Massachusetts Transfer Guarantee student-facing website for up-to-date information on participating institutions and eligible programs. 

Participating Institutions
The following institutions have signed the Massachusetts Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement:
American International College
Bay Path University
Boston Baptist College
Cambridge College
Curry College
Dean College
Elms College
Emmanuel College
Fisher College
Gordon College
Hampshire College
Laboure College
Lasell University
Lesley University
MCPHS University
Merrimack College
Nichols College
Quincy College
Regis College
Springfield College
Suffolk University
Wheaton College
List updated on 6/10/2024.

Massachusetts Transfer Guarantee Implementation Documents and Materials:
Massachusetts Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement (PDF for download)

Guarantee Coordinator Contact Form

Institutional Research Contact Information Form

Website Content Form