New Chiefs at Mitchell, Champlain, Big MOOCs

Mitchell College named Janet L. Steinmayer to be its seventh president, effective July 1, succeeding Mary Ellen Jukoski, following her retirement after 19 years.

Donald J. Laackman, president of Harold Washington College in Illinois, was named president of Champlain College, effective July 1, succeeding David F. Finney who is retiring after nine years

In the MOOC world, edX named Wendy Cebula, former COO of Vistaprint, to be its president, while Coursera named former Yale University President Richard C. Levin to be its CEO.

Carolyn Dever, dean of the College of Arts and Science at Vanderbilt University, was named provost of Dartmouth College.


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>