The New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE) is pleased to introduce the first cohort of fellows in its North Star Collective (NSC), a multi-institutional collaborative to nourish and uplift faculty of color at New England colleges and universities.

In the fall, NEBHE announced the 13 New England colleges and universities that had signed on to NSC as founding members: Bridgewater State University, Clark University, Endicott College, Eastern Connecticut University, Framingham State University, Goodwin College, Rhode Island College, Roger Williams University, Salem State University, Simmons University, the University of Bridgeport, UMass Boston and the University of Southern Maine.

This inaugural year focuses specifically on supporting fellows’ writing and publishing endeavors and overall wellbeing, which are essential to advancement, tenure and promotion as faculty. NEBHE and its partners selected two fellows from each founding member institution.

The inaugural fellows are: