Submit Your Nomination for the 2013 NE Higher Education Excellence Awards

The New England Board of Higher Education (NEBHE) is pleased to announce its 11th annual New England Higher Education Excellence Awards. We are seeking nominations for individuals, programs or organizations in New England higher education, government or business that exemplify excellence in leadership, innovation, diversity and partnerships and collaborations.

Four Regional Awards

  • The Governor Walter R. Peterson Award for Leadership
  • The Eleanor M. McMahon Award for Lifetime Achievement
  • The Robert J. McKenna Award for Program Achievement
  • The David C. Knapp Award for Trusteeship


Six State Merit Awards

  • One for each New England state—Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont.


Nominations must be submitted through our website, Please review NEBHE’s nomination guidelines before submitting a nomination.


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>