New Chiefs at Framingham State, Wheaton Among Comings and Goings

The Massachusetts Board of Higher Education approved the appointment of F. Javier Cevallos as the 16th president of Framingham State University, effective July 1. Cevallos has been president of Kutztown University since 2002. He began his education career with posts at the University of Maine and the University of Massachusetts at Amherst.


The Wheaton College Board of Trustees voted to appoint Dennis Hanno to be the eighth president of the college. Currently provost and senior vice president at Babson College, Hanno will take office July 15, succeeding Wheaton President Ronald Crutcher, who announced last year that he would step down.


Katherine Craven

, former executive director of the UMass Building Authority and assistant vice president for capital finance for the University of Massachusetts, was named chief administrative officer at Babson College.


Michael Trafecante

was named Fairfield University’s new vice president for finance and treasurer and chief financial officer. Trafecante directed financial planning & analysis at Bridgewater Associates, LP, the world’s largest hedge fund.



Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>