Maine Changes

Comings and Goings …

University of Maine System Chancellor James H. Page announced that University of Southern Maine President Theo Kalikow will leave that post on July 18 and join the system office as president emerita and acting vice chancellor. In that position, she will undertake a systemwide community engagement initiative through June 30, 2015, when her employment contract ends.

The Maine State Board of Education elected Peter E. Geiger as its chair and Martha J. Harris as vice chair. Geiger,the editor and publisher of Farmers’ Almanac, replaces outgoing chair Nancy Perkins as chair of the the nine-member board.

Former Colby College President William D. Adams was confirmed to be the next chairman of the National Endowment for the Humanities.




Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>