NEBHE Reveals 2016 New England Higher Education Excellence Award Winners

The New England Board of Higher Education’s (NEBHE) announced its 2016 New England Higher Education Excellence Awards winners.

NEBHE will hold its annual awards celebration at the Boston Marriott Long Wharf Hotel on Friday, March 4, 2016.


The Governor Walter R. Peterson Award for Leadership

The David and Rosamond Putnam Family of New Hampshire

The Eleanor M. McMahon Award for Lifetime Achievement

Dana Mohler-Faria, Former President, Bridgewater State University

Barbara Murphy, President Emerita, Johnson State College

The Robert J. McKenna Award for Program Achievement

Carolyn and Leonard Miller Center for Holocaust Studies at the University of Vermont

The David C. Knapp Award for Trusteeship

Rev. David Cannon, Former Chair, Connecticut Community Colleges

Business Contribution to Higher Education

Alex and Ani


The Whitcraft Group, LLC


Connecticut State Merit Award

Jeffrey Fisher, Director, Center for Health, Intervention and Prevention (CHIP), University of Connecticut

Maine State Merit Award

Personalized Learning Program at UMaine Presque Isle

Massachusetts State Merit Award

Ahmed Abdelal, Provost, University of Massachusetts Lowell

New Hampshire State Merit Award

Dana Hamel

Rhode Island State Merit Award

Senator M. Teresa Paiva Weed

Vermont State Merit Award

Meteorology Program at Lyndon State College

Please contact Phyllis Maguire at 617.533.9528 for information about this event.


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>