Four Finalists Named to Lead UMaine Flagship in Orono

University of Maine System Chancellor Richard L. Pattenaude announced that a search committee has identified four finalists to become president of Maine’s flagship public university in Orono after current President Robert Kennedy steps down in June 2011.

The finalists are:
·        Donald J. Farish, president of Rowan University in New Jersey;
·        Paul W. Ferguson, provost and vice chancellor for academic affairs and professor at Southern Illinois University Edwardsville;
·        Daniel J. Julius, vice president for academic affairs at the University of Alaska System of Higher Education and professor at the University of Alaska at Fairbanks; and
·        James H. Page, principal and CEO of James W. Sewall Company.

For more about the finalists, visit:


Leave a Reply

  • (will not be published)

XHTML: You can use these tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>