Veron Walters-Beaulieu, Acting Superintendent, Unified School District #1, Connecticut Department of Correction

David McCluskey, Legislative Liaison, Connecticut Department of Correction

Eulalia Garcia, District Administrator/Director of Programs, Connecticut Department of Correction

Teresa Foley, Interim Associate Dean of Non-Traditional Transition Programs, Connecticut State Community College at Asnuntuck

Erin Corbett, Chief Executive Officer/Program Director, Second Chance Educational Alliance, Inc./Quinnipiac University

Terrence Cheng, President, Connecticut State Colleges and Universities

Jacqueline Gallo, Chief Operating Officer, Whitcraft

Brittany LaMarr, Project Manager, Juvenile Justice Policy and Oversight Committee, Tow Youth Justice Initiative

Luis Mattei, Curriculum Evaluator/Advocate/Author, Second Chance Educational Alliance, Inc.

Abraham Santiago, Student/Advocate, Second Chance Educational Alliance, Inc.

Norman Gaines, Student, The Open Hearth

Anthony Nolan, State Representative, Connecticut General Assembly

Gary Winfield, State Senator, Connecticut General Assembly

Zelda Roland, Director, University of New Haven’s Prison Education Program/Yale Prison Education Initiative



Randall Liberty, Commissioner, Maine Department of Corrections

Anna Black, Director of Government Affairs, Maine Department of Corrections

Laura Rodas, Director of Education, Staff Development & Training, Maine Department of Corrections

Dan Belyea, Chief Workforce Development Officer, Maine Community College System

Rebecca Bahr, UD English Teacher, Horace Mann School

Rosa Redonnett, Associate Vice Chancellor for Student Success and Credential Attainment, University of Maine System

Dannel Malloy, Chancellor, University of Maine System

Krista Okerholm, Director of Culinary & Food Sustainability, Southern Maine Women’s Reentry Center

Bruce Noddin, Executive Director/Founder, Maine Prisoner Re-Entry Network

Linda Dolloff, Project Coordinator, Maine Prisoner Advocacy Coalition

Mackenzie Kelley, Student, University of Maine at Augusta

Brandon Brown, Adjunct Faculty, Policy Associate, Project Coordinator, Colby College, University of Maine Augusta, University of Southern Maine, MPAC (Maine Prisoner Advocacy Coalition)



Carol Mici, Commissioner, Massachusetts Department of Correction

Bernard Audette, Director of Inmate Training & Education, Massachusetts Department of Correction

Mary Haynes, Manager of Continuing Education, Massachusetts Department of Correction

Abbe Nelligan, Assistant Deputy Commissioner of Reentry, Massachusetts Department of Correction

Mitzi Peterson, Deputy Commissioner of Clinical Services and Reentry, Massachusetts Department of Correction

Carlos Gonzales, State Representative, Massachusetts General Court

Lydia Edwards, State Senator, Massachusetts General Court

Destiny Ihenacho, Research Director, Massachusetts House of Representatives

Hilary Binda, Founder and Director/Senior Lecturer, Tufts University Prison Initiative at Tisch College

Taina McField, Associate Dean for Strategy, Tisch College at Tufts University

Patrick Conway, Director, Boston College Prison Education Program

Stacey Borden, Founder/Executive Director, New Beginnings Reentry Services, Inc.

Robert LePage, Assistant Secretary for Career Education, Massachusetts Executive Office of Education

Kathie Mahoney, President/CEO, MassMEP

Jasmin Borges, Bail Organizer, Massachusetts Bail Fund

William Cabrera, Business Owner, Barber, Billy’s Barber Shop

Eugene Ivey

Aaron Smith, Peer Recovery Specialist, North Suffolk Mental Health Association

Steven Johnson, Fellow and Student, Tufts University

Samuel Williams, Executive Director, Concord Prison Outreach

Daniel Throop, Founder and Executive Director, National Prison Debate League

James Polese, Program Assistant, The Educational Justice Institute at MIT

Lynne Sullivan, Regional Manager, Massachusetts and Rhode Island, The Petey Greene Program

Carole Cafferty, Co-Director, The Educational Justice Institute at MIT

Lee Perlman, Co-Director, The Educational Justice Institute at MIT

Michael K. Thomas, President and CEO, NEBHE

 Joshua Long, Assistant Professor, UMass Lowell

New Hampshire

Helen Hanks, Commissioner, New Hampshire Department of Corrections

Nicholas Duffy, Director of Rehabilitative Services, New Hampshire Department of Corrections

David Watters, State Senator, New Hampshire General Court

Kristen Miller, Vice President of Academic Affairs, White Mountains Community College

Andrew Fischer, Vice President of Academic Affairs, NHTI – Concord’s Community College

Alex Holznienkemper, Senior Lecturer, University of New Hampshire


Rhode Island

Patricia Coyne-Fague, Director, Rhode Island Department of Corrections

Wayne Salisbury Jr., Assistant Director, Rhode Island Department of Corrections

Barry Weiner, Assistant Director, Rhode Island Department of Corrections

Sheila DiRaimo, Principal, Rhode Island Department of Corrections

John Bento, CCRI/RIDOC Program Coordinator, Community College of Rhode Island

Jayne DelSesto, Interdepartmental Project Manager, Rhode Island Department of Corrections

Meghan Kallman, State Senator, Rhode Island General Assembly

Gena Bianco, Dean, Roger Williams University

Stephanie Akunvabey, Vice President for Equity and Inclusion and Chief Diversity Officer, Roger Williams University

Shannon Gilkey, Commissioner on Postsecondary Education, Rhode Island Office of the Postsecondary Commissioner

James Monteiro, Founder/Director, Reentry Campus Program

Lindsey Brickle, Senior Workforce Manager, PolarisMEP

Brenda Dann-Messier, Senior Advisor, Education Strategy Group

 Ryan Crowley, Chief Public Affairs Officer, Rhode Island Department of Corrections


Nicholas Deml, Commissioner, Vermont Department of Corrections

Alan Cormier, Chief of Operations, Vermont Department of Corrections

Kim Bushey, Program Services Director, Vermont Department of Corrections

Dana Lesperance, Interim Head of School, Vermont Department of Corrections

Billi Dunham, Coordinator of Academic Services, Community College of Vermont

Joyce Judy, President, Community College of Vermont



Brian Hill, CEO/Founder, Edovo

Lawrence Schall, President, New England Commission of Higher Education

Reverend Willie Bodrick II, Senior Pastor, Twelfth Baptist Church Inc.

Andrew Cannon, Senior Battery Scientist, Titan Advanced Energy Solutions

Ruth Delaney, Associate Initiative Director, Vera Institute of Justice

James Brett, President and CEO, The New England Council

Rebecca Villarreal, Senior Director, Jobs for the Future (Center for Justice and Economic Advancement)