Maine residents are eligible for more than 1,800 undergraduate and graduate degree programs through Tuition Break.

The programs are offered by public colleges and universities in Connecticut, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island and Vermont — all at a substantial tuition discount. Eligible students are charged a tuition rate that is significantly less than the regular out-of-state tuition rate.

View and search program offerings approved for 2024-25: Find all programs for Maine residents

View information for each Tuition Break institution, including approved programs, tuition rates and contacts: Participating colleges and universities.

View an alphabetical list of programs by degree level and area of study, approved for 2024-25:

Associate Programs for Maine Residents

Bachelor’s Programs for Maine Residents

Graduate Programs for Maine Residents


Information on programs offered by some colleges under the Flexible Policy

The Flexible Programs Policy option is another way for students to be eligible through NEBHE’s Tuition Break, the Regional Student Program (RSP), at certain colleges and universities. The Flexible option, which was approved in 2018 for enrollment starting in the 2019-20 academic year, allows four-year institutions to offer any program to residents of other New England states. The community colleges have had this option since 1972.

Flexible programs are flagged with [F] in the program lists.