Rhode Island College Transfer Guarantee (Rhode Island Guarantee) is a statewide effort to establish systematic transfer pathways between Rhode Island’s community colleges and four-year independent institutions. The Rhode Island Guarantee mitigates credit loss and increases student success by ensuring admission into participating independent colleges for associate degree holding students. The initiative builds upon the state’s public institution transfer policy, thereby expanding transfer options for Rhode Island’s community college students.

The Agreement ensures acceptance at a participating Guarantee institution for associate degree holding students who have met a minimum GPA requirement (of a  2.0, 2.4 or 3.0). At the core of the Rhode Island Guarantee is an unwavering commitment to equity, opportunity and access for all students in higher education.

Visit the Rhode Island College Transfer Guarantee website for detailed information on participating institutions and eligible programs. 

Participating Institutions
The following institutions have signed the Rhode Island Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement:
Bryant University
Roger Williams University
Salve Regina University
List updated on 8/25/21. 

Rhode Island Guarantee Implementation Documents:
Rhode Island Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement (PDF for download)