Massachusetts Independent College Transfer Guarantee (Massachusetts Guarantee) is a statewide effort to establish systematic transfer pathways between Massachusetts’ community colleges and four-year independent institutions. The Massachusetts Guarantee mitigates credit loss and increases student success by ensuring admission into participating independent colleges for associate degree holding students. The initiative builds upon the state’s public institution transfer policy, thereby expanding transfer options for Massachusetts’ community college students.

The Agreement ensures acceptance at a participating Guarantee institution for associate degree holding students who have met a minimum GPA requirement of a 2.5. At the core of the Massachusetts Guarantee is an unwavering commitment to equity, opportunity and access for all students in higher education.

Visit the Massachusetts Independent College Transfer Guarantee website for detailed information on participating institutions and eligible programs. 

Participating Institutions
The following institutions have signed the Massachusetts Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement:
Bay Path University 
Becker College
Boston Baptist College
Cambridge College
Curry College

Dean College
Eastern Nazarene College
Elms College
Fisher College
Gordon College
Hampshire College
Laboure College
Lasell University
Lesley University
MCPHS University
Merrimack College

Nichols College
Regis College
Springfield College
Suffolk University
William James College
List updated on 3/8/21. 

Massachusetts Guarantee Implementation Documents and Materials:
Massachusetts Guarantee Memorandum of Agreement (PDF for download)
Massachusetts Foundational Design
Massachusetts Guarantee Guiding Principles
The Massachusetts Guarantee: A Critical Enrollment Strategy